Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Full track listing revealed for Robert Plant's 'Band of Joy' album

Planet Rock Radio's Rob Birnie attended the June 1 listening party of Robert Plant's forthcoming album Band of Joy in London, and today a story posted by Planet Rock's Liz Barnes reveals the disc's full track listing.

The seven song titles that were reported in yesterday's review by Richard Smirke for were only some of the tracks on the album. According to Planet Rock, there are five others.

The full track listing, as reported by Planet Rock, is:

  1. Angel Dance
  2. House of Cards
  3. Central Two-O-Nine
  4. Silver Rider
  5. You Can't Buy my Love
  6. I'm Falling In Love Again
  7. The Only Sound That Matters
  8. Monkey
  9. Cindy, I'll Marry You One Day
  10. Harms Swift Way
  11. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
  12. Even This Shall Pass Away

Back in February, before Robert Plant himself ever made any public mention of the album being in the works, Darrell Scott revealed in an article published by the Bristol (Va.) Herald Courier that he had participated in the recording of an album with Plant. The article even mentioned one of the album tracks was called "Cindy."

On Feb. 11, reported that song is "a traditional bluegrass number also recorded and performed under the title 'Get Along Home, Cindy.'" Today's reported track title, "Cindy, I'll Marry You One Day," appears to be another variation on the theme.

One additional note: The album's working title that reported on Feb. 11, It's Rude to Say No, has obviously been rejected in favor of the name Band of Joy. That tentative title was first included in a biography of Plant that appeared on the Web site of a charity concert in which he was participating that month.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated prior to publication. Comments will not be published if they are deemed vulgar, defamatory or otherwise objectionable.